Tags

, , , , ,

Maintaining Focus
It’s summer and I’ve already missed writing my blog post for two weeks. Blame it on summer with trips out of town for book signings, family gatherings and all the distractions that come with them.

It isn’t only my blog that suffers though everything to do with my writing are stifled. I’ve not been writing, not even a three line haiku,  I’ve done little editing and my Writers Digest lies open but unread and the book I ordered on Fair Use I haven’t got past the introduction.

All I can claim is I’ve done some marketing on my social networks and garnered some speaking engagements. This is when I appreciate my writing group. They will inspire me and get me back on track. As we spend our time critiquing Each other’s work and I see the progress each of us has made I’m ready to get back in my office and get to work.

